Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Kindergarten

Welcome to Kindergarten at East Lake!

Kindergarten - where it all begins! At East Lake Elementary, we strive to nurture the whole child: academically, socially, physically and emotionally.

Kindergarten learners will begin by building a community within each classroom - “how will we be learners OURSELVES and with each other?” We will also focus on taking ownership within this community by learning how to move through the routines and procedures of the day, care and use of the materials and tools and becoming an equal participant and respectful member.

Throughout this monumental year as you move through our units of study, kindergarteners will also begin to view themselves as readers and writers, authors and illustrators, scientists and mathematicians and (what we feel most important) FRIENDS.

At East Lake Kindergarten creates a strong foundation for lifelong learning and allows children to gain confidence in friendships, leadership and academics.

Meet Your Teachers

Joan Bauer

Joan Bauer

Kindergarten Teacher  Joan.Bauer@district196.org.
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 82931
Kayla Carlson

Kayla Carlson

Kindergarten teacher
Kayla.Carlson@district196.org
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 88146
Megan Hegseth

Megan Hegseth

Kindergarten teacher
Megan.Hegseth@district196.org
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 88102
Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Allie Lind

Kindergarten Teacher
Voicemail:
651-683-6969
ext. 83988
Lori Mcdevitt

Lori Mcdevitt

Kindergarten Teacher  Lori.McDevitt@district196.org 
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 82121
Christa Oberg

Christa Oberg

Kindergarten Teacher  Christa.Oberg@district196.org 
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 84862
Nick Youngberg

nick youngberg

Kindergarten Teacher  Nick.Youngberg@district196.org
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 83692