Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

First Grade

Welcome to first grade at East Lake!

First grade focuses on building identities by working together as a community of learners. Students will learn to take risks and ask questions which will naturally lead to new learning opportunities.

Our classrooms foster a warm and inviting environment where students will be able to continue to build their characters by being respectful, responsible, kind, and independent community members.

First grade highlights during the school year include making new friends, learning routines for independence, community building, using technology, becoming readers and writers, and communicators of our thinking!

Children Holding Hands

First Grade Resources

Meet Your Teachers

Janell Branscombe

janell branscombe

First Grade Teacher  Janell.Branscombe@district196.org

Voicemail: 

651-683-6969

ext. 83826

Janelle Block

janelle block

First Grade Teacher  Janelle.Block@district196.org

Voicemail: 

651-683-6969

ext. 85482

Marissa Brand

Marissa Brand

First Grade Teacher  Marissa.Brand@district196.org

Voicemail: 

Molly Howe

Molly Howe

First Grade Teacher  Molly.Howe@district196.org

Voicemail: 

651-683-6969

ext. 83541

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Krysten Halek

First Grade Teacher  Krysten.Halek@district196.org

Voicemail: 

651-683-6969

ext. 84781

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Catherine Stephani

First Grade Teacher  Catie.stephani@district196.org

Voicemail: 

651-683-6969

ext. 88149