Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

First Grade

Welcome to First Grade at East Lake!

First grade focuses on building identities by working together as a community of learners. Students will learn to take risks and ask questions which will naturally lead to new learning opportunities.

Our classrooms foster a warm and inviting environment where students will be able to continue to build their characters by being respectful, responsible, kind, and independent community members.

First grade highlights during the school year include making new friends, learning routines for independence, community building, using technology, becoming readers and writers, and communicators of our thinking!

Children Holding Hands

Meet Your Teachers

Janelle Block

janelle block

First Grade Teacher  Janelle.Block@district196.org
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 85482
Marissa Brand

Marissa Brand

First Grade Teacher  Marissa.Brand@district196.org
Voicemail: 
Janell Branscombe

janell branscombe

First Grade Teacher  Janell.Branscombe@district196.org
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 83826
Krysten Halek

Krysten Halek

First Grade Teacher  Krysten.Halek@district196.org
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 84781
Molly Howe

Molly Howe

First Grade Teacher  Molly.Howe@district196.org
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 83541
Catie Stephani

Catherine Stephani

First Grade Teacher  Catie.stephani@district196.org
Voicemail: 
651-683-6969
ext. 88149

First Grade Resources